More Website Templates @ TemplateMonster.com - February 10, 2014!

TESTIMONIALS



Testimonials and Reviews of Our Former Guests


Although our experience in general Turkish tourism dates back to 15 years, we have been organizing tours and travel related services in Turkey since 2003 exclusively for gay and lesbian guests coming from all around the world. We are more focused on independent and customized tours and travel services for individuals and for groups rather than typical scheduled gay tours, because of the limited potential of gay visitors and also because the people need a personal touch in a country like Turkey full of mysteries for new comers.

Below are just a few samples of some recent services we have provided before and the testimonials of some of our former clients. You can trust that all of these testimonials are real and mostly our clients delivered them without being requested especially. We are hoping many new ones will added to our pages in time. For us personal satisfaction is the best advertisement.

Turkey Gay Tourism - Testimonials

 
As of 2015 we will be using our Facebook page for testimonials and reviews of our guests. We will sincerely appreciate if you can write down a few words to help our other people get to know us better. Please scroll down to see the guest reviews and other posts. You can also follow our other posts and important gay event in Turkey if you hit the "like" button below. Click here  to see our complete Facebook page in a new window:
 
You need to login to your Facebook Account to be able to see the posts and guest reviews

Selected Reviews on our Facebook Page (please log in to your Facebook account to be able to see them)

 

Thank you so much we took the long tour half walking half bars/ clubs Yusuf was great so friendly and charming....

Posted by Rene C Luna on Monday, November 2, 2015

 

Last month I took a trip to Istanbul for the first time. I arrived late night on a Friday (actually 2am on Saturday). ...

Posted by J.r. Kane on Monday, May 18, 2015

 

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Turkey thanks to your service. Cemil was an amazing guide in Istanbul and Oktay was amazing in Cappadocia. Thank you again for making our trip special.

Posted by Keith Turnmire on Friday, March 27, 2015

 

TRIPADVISOR REVIEWS - March 27, 2015“Well worth it” This was our first visit to Turkey so was very excited to find...

Posted by Turkey Gay Tours on Friday, May 29, 2015

 

TRIPADVISOR REVIEWS - April 23, 2014“Interesting tour with a nice guide” I think it was worth the money. We took the...

Posted by Turkey Gay Tours on Friday, May 29, 2015

 

TRIPADVISOR REVIEWS“A Fun View of An Amazing City” July 21, 2010We used Pride Tours for 2 half-day tours for the...

Posted by Turkey Gay Tours on Friday, May 29, 2015



Click here for our Facebook page

 
DATE : October 06 2013
SERVICE : Private Istanbul Tour #3 for 3 persons
CLIENT :  Ms. Jacqui Chapman
Testimonial:
"To Mine our guide when our ship visited Istanbul earlier this month. Mine was an excellent guide and gave us such a wonderful tour of this beautiful city. Thanks again. Thought u might like this picture of our 'lunch stop'!!"
 
DATE : September 19 2012
SERVICE : Private Istanbul Tour #3 for 1 person
CLIENT :  Ms. Giatrakis from USA
Testimonial:
 "'I wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed my tour guide, Mine Orcel. I would highly recommend her to my friends. M. Giatrakis"
 
DATE : August 28-29 2012
SERVICE : Privatel Tours for Atlantis Gay Cruise
CLIENT :  William E. and friends  from USA (5 pax)
Testimonial:
 "'Hello, We took our Private Istanbul Classic Tour on August 29. We were passengers aboard the Celebrity Equinox. We want you to know that EVERYTHING about our tour was excellent! Istanbul is a beautiful city. Our tour guide was EXCEPTIONAL. He was extremely knowledgeable, kind, friendly, perfect English, just wonderful! The tour itself was perfect. Vehicle was immaculate and driver was great. The lunch location picked by our tour guide was very nice! Thank you very much for making this a memorable and special day for us! Please share these comments with our wonderful tour guide. I will gladly share our experience with friends who visit your city. Regards, William E."
 

DATE : August 28-29-30 2012
SERVICE : Special Tours for Atlantis Gay Cruise

CLIENT :  Various people from Atlantis Gay Cruise 
We believe we have helped Istanbul & Turkey to become a popular gay destination by means of our variety of gay websites and daring to start gay travel business in comparatively conservative country such as Turkey. As a proof of this Istanbul has been an overnight destination for Atlantis cruise for the first time, and actually an additional cruise has been organized this year by same company which started from Istanbul. We also experiences a record number of participation to our special tours organized for this all gay cruise this year. Almost 200 people booked up to 500 various tours among 4 different daily tour options we offered to Atlantis passengers. You can see below for pictures on our Facebook page from the last day's Bosporus tour with some 70 participants (you need to log in to your Facebook  account to see the pictures)
 

 

 
DATE : August 26 2012
SERVICE : Bodrum Gokova Blue Cruise
CLIENT :  Mick N. and his friend (2 pax)
Testimonial:
 "'Hi Mustafa, I just wanted to write and say a big tessekur ederim.....we had an absolutely fantastic holiday. The transfers and organisation in Bodrum was perfect. Your boat operator were great and we had excellent service at all times. I will post feedback on Tripadvisor and intend to make another booking next year. Once again, many thanks for sorting a fantastic Blue Cruise. Mick"
 
DATE : October-18-2011
SERVICE : Night Tour and City Tours in Istanbul
CLIENT :  Mr. Simon from New Zealand
Testimonial:
 "'BHN Mavi Travel Agency made my first visit to Istanbul a great success. As a seventy year old traveller on my own the guides gave me confidence and practical help every day. My hotel, the Megara Palace, assured me that the BHN Mavi Travel Agency was totally reliable and this proved to be the case. My guide, came with me on public transport which I thoroughly enjoyed. He also showed me how to use the transport system when on my own. As I don't especially enjoy group tours this type of help was invaluable. I recommend the agency without reservation.' Simon"
 
DATE : September-21-2011
SERVICE : Various Tours in Istanbul
CLIENT :  Damian from Australia
Testimonial:
 "Hi Mustafa, sorry for the delay in this e mail but i've only got home a couple of days ago. i just wanted to let you know the guides i had, Gokce around Sultanahmet & Cihan for the gay clubs, were both excellent and i had a really good time. both very knowledgeable & kind hearted people who i would recommend to my friends. I LOVED Istanbul and both of them added to the great time i had in your great city. Best regards, Damian."
 
DATE : August-28-2011
SERVICE : Private Gay Bar & Club Tour for 4 pax
CLIENT :  Mr. Fernando from Spain
Testimonial:
 " Dear Mustafa: I write you just for thank you the nice tour that we have the opportunity to be guided by you the past 28th august. We recently arrived at Madrid and we had a really very interesting travel, not only in Istambul, but also in Anatolia. I hope to return again to Istanbul and see you. Best regards Fernando"
 
 
DATE : July-18-2011
SERVICE : Turkey Tour #6
CLIENT :  Dr. Silvio B. from Brasil
Testimonial:
 " Derya, I'm writing to thank you for the wonderful excursion you offered me around Turkey. I've been in places which I used to dream since I was a child, like Troy, Capadocia and Pergamun. I really liked all the hotels you selected to me. The tours were fascinanting too, with well prepared guides and drivers.  People on the streets are very sweet in Turkey, like in Brazil... Before discovering Turkish people during these vacation, I thought only we, Latin Americans, could be so kind with foreigners... But your country and people really conquered my heart. Thanks for everything. I will recommend your agency to my friends."
 
DATE : April 22 2011
SERVICE : Highlights of Turkey by Plane
CLIENT : Mr. Quek from Singapore
Testimonial:
 "Overall I have a fantastic time in Turkey. Thank you BHN Mavi Travel Agency for the holiday. I will not hesitate to use them the next time I return to Turkey" Read more at TripAdvisor
 
DATE : January 28 2011
SERVICE : Private Gay Bar & Club Tour for 2 pax
CLIENT : Sandro and Giorgi. (Rep. of Georgia)
Testimonial:  "We would like to thank you for an excellently organized tour. We enjoyed our visit to Istanbul very much and will certainly recommend your company to anyone we hear of thinking of a visit. We especially commend you for finding such excellent guide. Yasin (hope I spell his name correctly) was extremely helpful besides he is patient, upbeat, friendly, and enthusiastic.
Many thanks again.
 
 
DATE : October 19/20 2010
SERVICE : Istanbul Tour #6 and #3 for 3 people
CLIENT : Mr. John S. (from US)
Testimonial:  Derya, Kay, Karen and I visited your lovely city Oct. 19-21. We had a private tour with Mine Oncel. Mine was an excellent tour guide. She was very kind and thoughtful to our needs. Her knowledge of Istanbul was amazing we learned many things about your city. Hope to return again. Thank you for giving us Mine for a day. John.
 
 
DATE : September 10 2010
SERVICE : Private Gay Bar & Club Tour for 1 pax
CLIENT : Mr. Andre (S. Africa)
Testimonial: Dear Mustafa
I am back at work - missing the care free days in Istanbul.
Thank you for the opportunity to see the nightlife of Istanbul. A special thanks for selecting such a sincere guide. I was really privileged having him as a guide. I am totally in love with the Turkish men - Masculine and physical beautiful. Take care and I wish you all success with your company.
Kindest regards
Andre
 
 
DATE : August 20 2010
SERVICE : Private Istanbul Tour for people arriving with All Gay Cruise of Atlantis Events
PS: In 2010 a total of 130 guests from Atlantis Cruise booked private city tours from our agency
CLIENT : Mr. Thomas F. from US and 4 friends.
Testimonial: I wanted to let you know how much my friends and I enjoyed the private tour I booked with your company. The tour guide met us as scheduled at the dock and the entire day was enjoyable and very informative. The guide took time to explain very well everything we saw. We were very impressed that he took about 20 minutes at Topkapi Palace where there was a map and provided a brief history of Turkey and Istanbul. This was definitely a highlight of our cruise. Because of the tour we would like to visit Turkey again in order to see more of your beautiful country and would definitely use your company for this extended visit. Again, thank you very much for providing such a wonderful experience for us in Istanbul.
 
 
DATE : May 2010
SERVICE : Accommodation and Various Tours
CLIENT : Ms. Carol G.
Testimonial: Hi Derya
Sandy and I have had a terrific trip with adventures and many magic moments. We are back now at our Istanbul home....the Megara Palace and will write you more from our Toronto home. Traffic here is more congested than normal because Ishak Pasa Cad is closed under the railway bridge so we are requesting pickup to the airport at 8:00 am instead of 8:30 to accommodate potential delays getting in and out of the area. If you get this email, please confirm so I won't phone. Thanks for all your work. We were amazed at the smoothness of all your arrangements. Carol.
Sent from my iPod
 
 
DATE : March 06 2010
SERVICE : Private Gay Bar & Club Tour for 3 pax
CLIENT :
Mr. Chris Berns (US) and 2 friends
Private Gay Guide Istanbul
Mr. Berns is director of Aces Entertainment, Inc.
modeling agency that is growing fast in North America and Europe. For details see:
Ace Models: http://www.acemalemodels.com
Testimonial:
Hi Mustafa - I just wanted to thank you for the great service. Seljuk did a wonderful job. We all had a great time and got to see people, places and things that would not be possible on our own. Exactly what I had hoped for - Please pass my thanks on to Seljuk well - he was great.
I'll certainly recommend you guys in the future. My Best, Chris
 
DATE : October 22 2009
SERVICE : Private Gay Bar & Club Tour for 4 pax
CLIENT : Mr. Derek (New Zealand)
Testimonial: Dear Mustafa,
Just wanted to pass on our thanks for helping make our stay in Istanbul truly memorable. Our guide was amazing and gave us an excellent insight to the gay scene in Istanbul, and would ask that you let him know how much we appreciated his time with us. He was just the best ! ! ! !
Keep up the good work. Many thanks
Derek
 
DATE : August 21 2009
SERVICE : Private Gay Bar & Club Tour for 1 pax
CLIENT : Mr. Panca (Japan)
Testimonial: Dear Mustafa,
Thank you very much for the arrangements for yesterday. I had a great evening indeed.
The guide is a great guy, very friendly and kind (and cute, too :-)).
I am looking forward to use your service again, the next time I visit Istanbul.
thanks and regards,
Pance.
 
DATE : July 25 2009
SERVICE : Private Gay Bar & Club Tour for 1 pax
CLIENT : Mr. Michael (Canada)
Testimonial: Dear Ms. Derya, I would lıke to thank you. Selcuk was a charming young man and I enjoyed his tour very much. You offer a great service and you employ excellent guides. This evening I will try to find the places he showed me last night. Again, thank you..
 
DATE : May 31 2009
SERVICE : Private Gay Bar & Club Tour for 2 pax
CLIENT : Mr. Matti and his friend from Finland
Testimonial: Dear Mustafa, I would like to thank our guide for an excellent city tour on 1.5. You were too modest, when telling me, that the guide is average. He was extremely good and fulfilled our wishes perfectly. If it is possible, I would like to have the name of our guide, because we would like to tell to our friends coming to Istanbul about your office and him. We would like definitely to ask our friends to have him as their tour guide.
Best regards

Matti
 
DATE : December 24 2008
SERVICE : Private Gay Bar & Club Tour for 1 pax
CLIENT : Mr. Daniel C., USA
Testimonial: Dear Mustafa
Mustafa,
Now that I am home and getting all settled back in, I wanted to thank you for sending Ismael to tour around with me. He was very sweet and a great help and I just wanted you to know how appreciative I am. Thanks again. I had an amazing time in Istanbul and can't wait to come back!!!!

Daniel
 
DATE : October 03 2008
SERVICE : Private Gay Bar & Club Tour for 1 pax
CLIENT : Mr. Francis M.
Testimonial: Dear Mustafa
Thanks for arranging my guide last night. I had a great time and explored many places I would have missed if I were on my own. The guide was great and very helpful and friendly. Thanks again - I will say hi to you if I see you again - I will recommend this service to other people I meet who intend to go to Istanbul. Cheers;  Francis
 
DATE : September 20 2008
SERVICE : Private Guided Istanbul City Tour for 2 guests
CLIENT : Mr. Robert S (USA)
Testimonial: Dear BHN Mavi Tours
I have just returned to San Francisco and wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed the BHN Mavi Travel private tour of Istanbul. Our guide and driver were excellent and the tour gave us an experience of the city that we never would have been able to achieve on our own. Thank you for making the trip to Turkey so enjoyable.
Best regards

Robert S.; San Francisco, CA USA
 
DATE : September 08 2008
SERVICE : Private Gay Bar & Club Tour for 1 pax
CLIENT : Mr. P. Bray (USA)
Testimonial: Hello. I just wanted to drop a note of thanks to your office and to Ismael. Ismael took me on an early evening walk in early September. His promptness, insights, and optimism all made for a wonderful view of my time in Istanbul. Thank you. Peter
 
DATE : September 06-26 2008
SERVICE : Customized Turkey tour covering Istanbul and Cappadocia for 2 pax
CLIENT : Dr. J-P. Christopher Jackson and Mr. Ray Robertson.
Dr Jackson and his partner Mr. Robertson are both Turkey lovers & supporters. Although they were not fully satisfied with some of the hotels they stayed, they seem to have enjoyed their trip a lot and have reflected their impressions and published
the photos they have shot during their Turkey tour on Flickr's Photo set pages. Please click here to see these great photos and their additional comments. (Slide Show option recommended)

Istanbul ToursTestimonial: Dear Derya,
Thanks to you and all of your staff for making our trip a special holiday. You deserve a great deal of praise for establishing the first gay-oriented travel agency in Turkey. I am sure it was not an easy task. And although my partner and I did not avail ourselves of the "gay" specific tours and club guides, choosing instead for you to help us with a more traditional, but customized tour of two specific areas of Turkey, namely Istanbul and Cappadocia, we can say that your agency performed in a very responsive manner.  Your internet manager is the most responsive communicator I have encountered in the Internet world, and your sister and other staff addressed the problems that arose promptly and without complaint. You have an excellent team, and the problems that did arise were not of their making.....
 
DATE : July 25-August 16 2008
SERVICE :
Ccustomized Turkey tour for 1 pax, a complete package covering Istanbul, Fethiye, Boat cruise Cappadocia tours etc
CLIENT : Ms. Donna M. (USA)
Testimonial: Dear Derya,
I just wanted to say thank you so very much for an unbelievable tour that you arranged for me. Everything was arranged so beautifully! I really enjoyed touring Turkey, and I would like to return to visit other parts, including areas around the Black Sea and eastern Turkey. I will definitely get in touch with you when I return.
Again, thanks for making my vacation one that I will always remember.
Regards, Donna M.
 
DATE : June 10-16-2008
SERVICE :
Customized Turkey tour package for 2 pax, covering Istanbul and Bodrum
CLIENT : Mr. Michael Conway
Testimonial: I wish to extend a big thank you to all at BHN Mavi Travel for helping make our tip to Istanbul and Bodrum a great success. Everything went as planned. We loved the trip, the people and the experiences we had. I will most certainly recommend you as the travel company of choice. Turkey is a beautiful country filled with wonderful, interesting people. I look forward to returning someday.

All the best,
Michael Conway
 
DATE : October 23-30-2007
SERVICE :
Customized Istanbul Package including tours, hotels dinners
CLIENT : Mr. Scott B, USA
Testimonial: Derya: I got back to Chicago safe and sound last evening. All went well. I had an excellent, excellent time in Istanbul. Thank you very much for all of your help. (And Sedat and I had several very nice evenings together before I left ). Best regards from Chicago. Scott Baransk
 
DATE : September 02-2007
SERVICE :
Customized Istanbul and Turkey Travel Package for 4 pax
CLIENT : Mr. Lois and his friends, USA
Testimonial: Derya & Company:
I arrived home in New York on Sunday afternoon, 09/16, leaving Louis, Robert and John still touring in Turkey (those lucky people).
I just wanted to drop this note to say a very heartfelt "Thank You" to you and your staff for the excellent accommodations and tour plan you put together for us. There were many variables in our itinerary and everything was executed flawlessly.
My first visit to Turkey was fantastic and memorable and I will certainly recommend your agency to any friends of mine who might be considering travel to Turkey. I wish you every success in your business.
Thanks again.
Steve
 
DATE : June 03-2007
SERVICE :
Istanbul and Ephesus Daily Tours for 1 pax
CLIENT : Mr. Todd Austin-2 pax USA
Testimonial:
Hello there,
I wanted to write and thank you for arranging our great Istanbul and Izmir trips. They were the highlight of our holiday. We so enjoyed touring Istanbul we our nice lesbian friend. When I hear of friends heading to Turkey I will certainly give them your email. Thanks again and it was a pleasure meeting you!
Todd Austin
 
Private Gay Guide IstanbulDATE : April 29-2007
SERVICE : Private Gay Bar & Club Tour
CLIENT : Mr. Christophe Durand,  France, who is a well known artistic director, event organizer, and studio make-up artist
http://www.christophedurand.com
Picture: Ms. Derya, our guide Kenan, Mr. Durand, Kenan's boy-friend and our another guest.
Testimonial: Hello the nice family,
I just want to tell you that I spent a magic night with your very good guide. he is good in English, cool nice to talk with and I hop I will do it again. please let him know it. he is so professional
he even came to pick me up late at night to be sure every thing was ok. Please say hello to his friend to, and give to Kenan, my contact, so I can guide him once in Paris. it was one of the best night in Istanbul. I hope to do it again sooooon! so we keep in touch, and if I come back to Istanbul I ll let you know.
I left on Monday to Rio for more sun and heat at the beach.... I will com in turkey in July for a cruise with some friend. magic country
Tesekkur ederim (thank you)
Gorusuruz (see you again)
 
DATE : April 25-24 2007
SERVICE :
Customized Tour of Turkey + Athens
CLIENT : Mr. Ian Campbell and his friend Max, Australia
Testimonial: Dear Derya & Mr. Korkmaz.
We would like you to know that we were pleased with the itinerary and that we saw the parts of Turkey we hoped to.
We were pleased with the quality of hotels during our tour. The Hotel Helen, Atinc, Pearle Mare were satisfactory and their menu and service was adequate to our needs. The Gordion in Ankara is a good hotel we would happily recommend.
Our travels to the various itinerary locations was satisfactory, we were well looked after by the various bus companies we encountered and our journeys ended satisfactorily. The bus station pickups were very very good and were pleasing to meet. Many had waited patiently for late buses. They should be thanked.
We both are very happy with our travels in Turkey. Your organization of our itinerary proved most successful.
Thank You for your help. Our only crisis, the departure time on our itinerary for first tour day.
We heard no more from Gurkan?
The Hotel Amaryllis in Athens – it's a dump. However it does have reasonable location. The room standard is very low, (not even a small fridge in the room). The breakfasts were limited in size and range. Athens is a filthy dirty city. If it was not for the antiquities, you would not go there.
I hope everything works out with the elections for President.
Ian Campbell & Max
 
DATE : July 20-25 2006
SERVICE : Customized Turkey Tour covering
Istanbul Bodrum and Cappadocia
Private Gay Tours in IstanbulCLIENT : Mr. Max Snow and Frank J.Ellison. Log Angeles - USA:
We had very important guests from Hollywood in July 2006. Frank and Max are important figures in American film industry and they have been in charge as financial controller, production accountant and producers in very famous films such as Swordfish, Lake Placid, Father of the Bride, Mississippi Burning etc. Frank was about to start a film with Angelina Jolly soon after. They surprised us with their modesty and treated us as friends.
Testimonial:
 Hello Derya- Just a quick note to say hello and thank you again for everything. We hope that you are well. We arrived home safely 12 days ago and started back in to our routine. We hope that you will be able to make it to Los Angeles one day soon. Please send our best wishes to everyone. I am attaching the picture of me, you and Max.
  Hugs,  ......... Frank and Max
 
DATE : July 22-August 01 2006
SERVICE : Customized Turkey Tour covering Istanbul and Antalya for 2 guests.
CLIENT : Mr. Peter Mauceri, USA:
Testimonial: Dear Mustafa, just wanted to send you a note of thanks for your excellent work in setting up our trip to Turkey. Both hotels were terrific... the one in Antalya a real mind blower!! (I didn't know daily dinner was included as well so that was a very pleasant surprise). Your personal tour was also very helpful and a nice way to orient ourselves to the city, though we really didn't have much time to go back to most of those places! We're already thinking about our next trip. hopefully sometime toward the end of the year. This time in addition to Istanbul we'd do five nights in Bodrum. what hotels do you recommend there ?
Again thanks ! you and Derya were terrific. We are telling all our friends to talk to you before they plan a trip to Turkey
Peter
 

Gay Boat Tours IstanbulDATE : July 19-20 2006
SERVICE : Private Bosphorus cruise for 150 guests
CLIENT : Henk Eijsbouts & Dono Hardjowisastro, a gay couple for 16 year from Netherlands chose our company for Henk's 60th birthday celebration, when they had to be in Istanbul according the their scheduled rally of classic cars starting from Amsterdam, ending in Beijing. We organized every detail for them and their gay and family friends over 150 people. Henk (who is a  dentist & implantologist) and Dono came to Istanbul driving a Citroen DS from 1975.

 
DATE : June 05-07 2006Private Gay Guide Istanbul
SERVICE : Customized Istanbul Package for Mr Marcos, who is a travel agent himself.
CLIENT : Mr. Marcos Da Silva-BFirst Travel Australia
Testimonial :  Dear Derya.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for arranging my short break in the beautiful Istanbul.Everything was perfect and my stay was a memorable one.I don't have Ozzy's email address (the tour guide who did my private day tour in Istanbul). Could you please forward the attached picture to him for me, thank you. Kind regards,
Marcos
 
DATE : May 06-07 2006
SERVICE : Customized Private Guided Istanbul Tour for 34 guests
CLIENT : 34 Guests calling themselves "Mature Friends" leaded by Mr. Jerry Jordheim, Seattle-USA, who came to Istanbul with Perla Cruise-ship of Louis Cruise Lines 
Testimonial:  Back in Seattle last night with no problems. Mustafa, you appeared and disappeared so never did talk with you. Now Derya, you were right there beginning and end. Good to have met you and will keep my eye out for your magic lipstick princess. Enjoyed working with you all. Jerry
 
DATE : August 05 2005
SERVICE : Customized Private Guided Istanbul Tour for 32 guests
CLIENT : 32 Guests visiting Istanbul with a gay cruise of Celebrity Millenium leaded Mark Lehman from West Hollywood - CA- USA
Testimonial: .... we thank you again for a marvelous introduction to your fantastic city. We all enjoyed it thoroughly. Mark
 
 



BHN MAVI TOURS


Address: Incili Cavus Sokak, No: 15,, Kat 4 (4th floor) Sultanahmet, Istanbul
Phone: +90 212 5270671 Fax/Phone: +90 212 5270672. .